GHOSTPOET - I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep - Vinyl LP Record


Two-time Mercury Prize nominee Ghostpoet (aka Obaro Ejimiwe) follows up 2017's acclaimed 'Dark Days + Canapés' with a record which couldn't feel more prescient - a dystopian snapshot of the universal unease and anxiety we feel as we enter into this new decade (in lockdown mode!), an uncertain future distilled across these 10 vital tracks.

Written, arranged and produced by Ghostpoet, the album incorporates a myriad of sounds and styles anchored by the altrock sonics of his last two records and a nod to the likes of Massive Attack who he provided guest vocals for a couple of years ago.

It also features guest vocals from an eclectic mix of artists; Art School Girlfriend, Skinny Girl Diet's Delilah Holiday, SaraSara and Katie Dove Dixon. The artwork is a stunning recreation of the famous gothic painting 'The Nightmare' by Fuseli with Obaro as the stricken woman.


A1. Breaking Cover
A2. Concrete Pony
A3. Humana Second Hand
A4. Black Dog Got Silver Eyes
A5. Rats In A Sack
B1. This Trainwreck Of A Life
B2. Nowhere To Hide Now
B3. When Mouths Collide
B4. I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep
B5. Social Lacerations

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5400863027735
Label Code LC07800

Data provided by Discogs

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed