Elliott Smith - New Moon - Metallic Silver Vinyl

Indie Exclusive
Only 2 Available - Order Now!
Coloured Vinyl

In Stock

Indie record store exclusive pressing on metallic silver coloured vinyl.  Limited to 1000 units worldwide.

"I kept recording more songs with no regard whether or not they were gonna be on anything. That's what I'm used to doing, recording all the time and not going, 'What should I record for this record?' Usually I put out whatever happened in the last six months. With this, I had way too many songs and no mechanism for picking between them."Elliott Smith, Tape Op Magazine, 1996, on finishing Either/OrArguably the most gifted song-writer of his generation, Elliott Smith produced a large body of work that includes five solo albums, as well as From a Basement on the Hill (2004), a collection of songs completed before his death in 2003. On May 8, 2007, Kill Rock Stars will release a double CD of music by Elliott Smith entitled New Moon. The album contains 24 songs recorded between 1994-1997, a prolific time in Smith's career, when he recorded his self-titled album and Either/Or (both also released by Kill Rock Stars). Like his other work, New Moon reflects the power of Smith's ability to integrate rich, melodic music with poetic, multi-layered lyrics. Only three songs have seen prior release all on compilations most extremely limited runs. The final mixing for New Moon was done by Larry Crane, who is also the archivist for the estate of Elliott Smith. A significant portion of proceeds from the album sales will go directly to Outside In, a Portland-based social service organization dedicated to providing diverse services for homeless youth and low-income adults.

A1. Angel In The Snow
A2. Talking To Mary
A3. High Times
A4. New Monkey
A5. Looking Over My Shoulder
A6. Going Nowhere
B1. Riot Coming
B2. All Cleaned Out
B3. First Timer
B4. Go By
B5. Miss Misery (Early Version)
B6. Thirteen
C1. Georgia, Georgia
C2. Whatever (Folk Song In C)
C3. Big Decision
C4. Placeholder
C5. New Disaster
C6. Seen How Things Are Hard
D1. Fear City
D2. Either/Or
D3. Pretty Mary K (Other Version)
D4. Almost Over
D5. See You Later
D6. Half Right

Barcode: 708857045518
Release Date: 2024

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed