Lucinda Williams - This Sweet Old World (25th Ann.) - Silver / Gold Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse
Only 2 Available - Order Now!
Coloured Vinyl

IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

Vinyl LP pressing. In a rare instance of an artist taking a full-length reconsideration of an earlier work, Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Lucinda Williams releases This Sweet Old World - a complete re-recording of her 1992 album Sweet Old World. Produced by Williams and Tom Overby, This Sweet Old World - recorded to mark the 25th anniversary of the original album's release by Chameleon/Elektra - features all-new renditions of the '92 set's 12 songs, some of which have been dramatically rearranged and rewritten. On This Sweet Old World, Williams is supported by her touring and studio band: guitarist Stuart Mathis, bassist David Sutton, and drummer Butch Norton. Longtime collaborator Greg Leisz - who participated in early sessions for the 1992 album, and co-produced Williams' most recent studio releases, The Ghosts of Highway 20 (2016) and Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone (2014) - contributes spectacular guitar work. The package is augmented by four newly recorded bonus tracks that harken back to Williams' early performing career.

1 Six Blocks Away
2 Something About What Happens When We Talk
3 Drivin' Down a Dead End Street
4 Sweet Old World
5 Little Angel, Little Brother
6 Pineola
7 Lines Around Your Eyes
8 Prove My Love
9 Sidewalks of the City
10 Memphis Pearl
11 Hot Blood
12 Which Will

Recently viewed