The Walk - Original Soundtrack - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse
Only 1 Available - Order Now!
Save $3

$84.99 $87.99
IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

The 2015 biopic The Walk, about the high-wire artist Philippe Petite, marks the 15th collaboration between director Robert Zemeckis and film composer Alan Silvestri (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, The Polar Express). Sometimes low-key and tender ("Two Loves") or jazzy ("Spy Work"), the score also soars at times to reinforce the visual power of the film, which was released in theaters in multiple formats including IMAX 3D. The tense, thrilling "We Have a Problem," for instance, uses pounding tympani and other percussion, striding brass, and shuddering strings to dynamic effect. The diverse score also offers "Young Philippe," with Parisian accordion and circus-like fare, while "I Feel Thankful" quotes Beethoven's "F?r Elise" before morphing into a whimsical, comic book action hero-type piece. While stylistically fickle, it will likely appeal to viewers of the film and collectors of the composer, himself a career-long musical acrobat -- so to speak. ~ Marcy Donelson

Track Listing:

A1 Pourquoi?
A2 Young Philippe
A3 Two Loves
A4 The Towers Of Notre Dame
A5 "It's Something Beautiful"
A6 Spywork
B1 Full Of Doubt
B2 Time Passes
B3 The Arrow
B4 "We Have A Problem"
C1 The Walk
C2 "I Feel Thankful"
D1 "They Want To Kill You"
D2 "There Is No Why"
D3 "Perhaps You Brought Them To Life Given Them A Soul"

Recently viewed