ALICE IN CHAINS - MTV Unplugged - Vinyl LP Record




2010 import reissue on double 180-gram vinyl LPs. 

Caught between heavy metal and grunge, Alice in Chains was a powerhouse band in the early 1990 's. Going acoustic seemed contrary to the band's very nature, but they were game to give it a try for MTV's famous show. Although their records dominated the charts for the first half of the decade, Alice in Chains had not performed a single concert since 1993. Given how good they sound together on this double LP cut during their performance on April 10, 1996, it is hard to believe they hadn't played a live concert together in 3 years. 

Reissued on 180-gram audiophile vinyl, Alice in Chains' "MTV Unplugged" is a strong performance worth repeat listening. It is no surprise the original album peaked at #3 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Recorded using Effenel Music Mobile Recording, New York City, at the Majestic Theater, Brooklyn Academy Of Music, New York On April 10, 1996.


- Side 1 -
1 Nutshell (4:58)
2 Brother (5:27)
3 No Excuses (4:57)
4 Sludge Factory (4:36)

- Side 2 -
1 Down in a Hole (5:38)
2 Angry Chair (4:36)
3 Rooster (6:31)

- Side 3 -
1 Got Me Wrong (4:59)
2 Heaven Beside You (5:38)
3 Would? (3:43)

- Side 4 -
1 Frogs (7:30)
2 Over Now (7:12)
3 The Killer Is Me (5:23)


    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed