Brand Nubian - In God We Trust - Vinyl + 7"

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Limited 30th Anniversary edition. Double vinyl LP pressing plus bonus 7" single.

In God We Trust was the second album from East Coast hip hop group Brand Nubian, originally released in 1993. Lead MC Grand Puba left the group to pursue a solo career in 1991, following the release of their revered debut "One for All." DJ Alamo also left to work with Puba, leaving MC's Sadat X and Lord Jamar, who enlisted DJ Sincere to join the group. It was a safe bet that "In God We Trust" wouldn't have attempted any new jack swing crossovers or tie-dyed imagery. Though the makeover is drastic, it is convincing, with Lord Jamar and Sadat X stepping up with some of the era's fiercest, most intense rhymes and lyrics that were extremely militant reflecting the group's identity adhering to the philosophy of the Nation of Gods and Earths. The album produced two singles, "Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down" and "Love Me or Leave Me Alone" which both charted on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Track Listing:
- Disc 1 -
1 A1 Allah U Akbar
2 A2 Ain't No Mystery
3 A3 Meaning of the 5%
4 B1 Pass the Gat
5 B2 Black Star Line
6 B3 Allah and Justice
7 B4 the Godz

- Disc 2 -
1 C1 the Travel Jam
2 C2 Brand Nubian Rock the Set
3 C3 Love Me or Leave Me Alone
4 C4 Steal Ya 'Ho
5 D1 Steady Bootleggin'
6 D2 Black and Blue
7 D3 Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down

- Disc 3 -
1 7A Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down (Single Mix)
2 7B Love Me or Leave Me Alone (Remix)

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed