Charles Mingus - The Black Saint And The Sinner Lady - Vinyl

Coming Soon - Click below to stay updated!

This item is in-stock in our U.S.A Warehouse.  Order today for delivery in 2-4 weeks!

Vinyl LP pressing. There's nothing else in jazz quite like this collection recorded - astonishingly - in just one session on 20th January 1963. With liner notes written by Mingus's psychotherapist, the album uses ornate ensemble orchestration to produce a sound somewhere between jazz and folk.

1 01. "Track a - Solo Dancer"
2 Stop! Look! and Listen, Sinner Jim Whitney!
3 02. "Track B - Duet Solo Dancers"
4 Hearts' Beat and Shades in Physical Embraces
5 03. "Track C - Group Dancers"
6 (Soul Fusion) Freewoman and Oh, This Freedom's Slave Cries

1 01. "Mode D - Trio and Group Dancers"
2 Stop! Look! and Sing Songs of Revolutions!
3 02. "Mode E - Single Solos and Group Dance"
4 Saint and Sinner Join in Merriment on Battle Front
5 03. "Mode F - Group and Solo Dance"
6 Of Love, Pain, and Passioned Revolt, Then Farewell, My Beloved, 'Til It's Freedom Day

Recently viewed