David Bowie - Clareville Grove Demos - 7" Vinyl Box Set

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 3 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Triple seven inch vinyl box set.

Recorded in January of 1969 in David's flat in Clareville Grove, London, this live to tape demo session features David performing as a duo with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson following the end of the Feathers trio which featured David's then girlfriend Hermione Farthingale.

The design of each single label is presented to reflect the way David sent many of his demos to publishers and record companies, featuring his own handwritten song titles on EMIDISC acetate labels. The singles themselves are all mono and play at 45 rpm.

Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -
1 Space Oddity (Clareville Grove Demo) [Final Lyrics] [2019 Remaster]
2 Lover to the Dawn (Clareville Grove Demo)

- Disc 2 -
1 Ching-A-Ling (Clareville Grove Demo)
2 An Occasional Dream (Clareville Grove Demo) [2019 Remaster]

- Disc 3 -
1 Let Me Sleep Beside You (Clareville Grove Demo)
2 Life Is a Circus (Clareville Grove Demo)

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed