David Bowie - Diamond Dogs (Remastered) - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Diamond Dogs is the eighth studio album by rock icon David Bowie, released on 24 May 1974 on RCA Records. Thematically, it was a marriage of the novel Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell and Bowie's own glam-tinged vision of a post-apocalyptic world. Bowie had wanted to make a theatrical production of Orwell's book and began writing material after completing sessions for his 1973 album Pin Ups, but the author's estate denied the rights. The songs wound up on the second half of Diamond Dogs instead where, as the titles indicated, the Nineteen Eighty-Four theme was prominent.

Track Listing:

1 Future Legend (2016 Remastered Version)
2 Diamond Dogs (2016 Remastered Version)
3 Sweet Thing (2016 Remastered Version)
4 Candidate (2016 Remastered Version)
5 Sweet Thing (Reprise) [2016 Remastered Version]
6 Rebel Rebel (2016 Remastered Version)

1 Rock 'N' Roll with Me (2016 Remastered Version)
2 We Are the Dead (2016 Remastered Version)
3 1984 (2016 Remastered Version)
4 Big Brother (2016 Remastered Version)
5 Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family (2016 Remastered Version)

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed