Digable Planets - Blowout Comb - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 2 Available - Order Now!
Coloured Vinyl

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Double translucent purple vinyl LP pressing.

Blowout Comb is the second studio album by Digable Planets, originally released in 1994. The album was written and recorded in Brooklyn, New York, where the group moved, with recording sessions beginning in 1993 and finishing in 1994.

On Blowout Comb, Digable Planets abandoned the radio friendly style of their debut album and worked with a more ambitious, stripped-down sound.

The album features a diverse range of samples and live instruments, and contains lyrical themes of the inner city and black nationalism. It also features guest appearances from Guru of Gang Starr, Jeru the Damaja, and DJ Jazzy Joyce.

Track Listing:
1 The May 4th Movement Starring Doodlebug
2 Black Ego
3 Dog It
4 Jettin'
5 Borough Check (Feat. Guru)
6 Highing Fly
7 Dial 7 (Axioms of Creamy Spies) / NY 21 Theme (Feat. Sarah Anne Webb)
8 The Art of Easing
9 K.B.'s Alley (Mood Dudes Groove)
10 Graffiti (Feat. Jeru the Damaja)
11 Blowing Down
12 9th Wonder (Blackitolism) (Feat. DJ Jazzy Joyce)
13 For Corners (Feat. Monica Payne and Sulaiman)

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed