Dire Straits - Money For Nothing (Remastered) - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 2 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Dire Straits straddled the globe with their sophisticated rootsy guitar rock wedded to literate story-telling lyrics. Emerging from the club and pub circuit in 1977, Dire Straits was led by charismatic Geordie singer-songwriter, record producer, and composer Mark Knopfler.

Knopfler is one of the most successful musicians the UK has ever produced and is often cited as one of the greatest guitarists of all time. Dire Straits' sound defined the late '70s/early '80s with monster global hits such as "Sultans of Swing," "Romeo and Juliet," "Money for Nothing" and "Walk of Life" (all included on this release). Dire Straits' 1985 album Brothers in Arms, a global No. 1 and double Grammy® Award winner, is one of the best-selling albums of all time. After releasing their final album, On Every Street, in 1991, Knopfler set off on a new path as a solo artist.

Money for Nothing, the first Dire Straits greatest hits collection (featuring songs from the band's first five albums), was originally released in October 1988.

Fully remastered by Bob Ludwig, and cut by Bernie Grundman, the Money for Nothing double vinyl reissue includes "Telegraph Road (Live Remix)," which was previously only available on the original CD format, and a previously unreleased alternative live version of "Portobello Belle (Live)." The album is cut over four sides for the first time and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl with original artwork.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • Vinyl Cut by Bernie Grundman
  • Cut Over 4 Sides for the First Time
  • "Telegraph Road (Live Remix)" Previously Only Available on the Original CD Format
  • Previously Unreleased Alternate Live Version of "Portobello Belle (Live)"
  • Original Artwork

Greatest Hits Collection on 180g Double LP!

1 Sultans of Swing
2 Down to the Waterline
3 Portobello Belle (Live Alternative Version) - Previously Unreleased

1 Twisting By the Pool (Remix)
2 Tunnel of Love
3 Romeo and Juliet

1 Where Do You Think You're Going?
2 Walk of Life
3 Private Investigations

1 Telegraph Road (Live Remix) - Previously Unreleased on Vinyl
2 Money for Nothing (Single Edit)
3 Brothers in Arms (Edit)

Barcode: 603497841899

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed