Dream Theater - Octavarium - Vinyl

Special Order

IN STOCK at supplier - Please allow 2-4 weeks for delivery.

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Octavarium is the eighth studio album by American progressive metal band Dream Theater. Released on June 7, 2005, it was the band's final release with Atlantic Records. Recorded between September 2004 and February 2005, the album holds the distinction of being the last album ever recorded at the Hit Factory in New York City.

With Octavarium, the band decided to create "a classic Dream Theater album, " drawing upon their various stylistic influences while trying to make the music less complex. It was the first Dream Theater album to feature an orchestra. The album's structure was based around the concept of the musical octave. It consists mainly of lessons regarding various Catholic feasts.

Track Listing:
- Disc 1 -
1 The Root of All Evil
2 The Answer Lies Within
3 These Walls
4 I Walk Beside You
5 Panic Attack
- Disc 2 -
1 Never Enough
2 Sacrificed Sons
3 Octavarium

Recently viewed