FRANK ZAPPA - Cruising With Ruben & The Jets - Vinyl LP Record



Cruising with Ruben & the Jets is the fourth studio album by the Mothers of Invention. Released on December 2, 1968 on Bizarre and Verve Records with distribution by MGM Records.

As with the band's previous three albums, it is a concept album, influenced by 1950s doo wop and rock and roll. The album's concept deals with a fictitious Chicano doo wop band called Ruben & the Jets, represented by the cover illustration by Cal Schenkel, which depicts the Mothers of Invention as anthropomorphic dogs. It was conceived as part of a project called No Commercial Potential, which produced three other albums: Lumpy Gravy, We're Only in It for the Money and Uncle Meat.


1 Cheap Thrills
2 Love of My Life
3 How Could I Be Such a Fool
4 Deseri
5 I'm Not Satisfied
6 Jelly Roll Gum Drop
7 Anything
8 Later That Night
9 You Didn't Try to Call Me
10 Fountain of Love
11 No. No. No
12 Anyway the Wind Blows
13 Stuff Up the Cracks

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed