HAWKWIND - Quark Strangeness And Charm - Vinyl LP Record



Quark, Strangeness and Charm is the seventh studio album by the English space rock group Hawkwind, released in 1977. It spent six weeks on the UK albums chart peaking at number 30.

This is Hawkwind's seventh studio album, hence "The Hawkwind Part 7" title on the inner sleeve. It is the band's first album without co-founding member Nik Turner, and drummer Alan Powell had also departed. In addition, Adrian "Ade" Shaw from Magic Muscle replaced Paul Rudolph during the recording session.

The music on this album is more pop-oriented than with their previous offerings.


Record Store Day 2020 first release, limited to 1,500.


A1. Spirit Of The Age
A2. Damnation Alley
A3. Fable Of A Failed Race
B1. Quark Strangeness And Charm
B2. Hassan I Sahba
B3. The Forge Of Vulcan
B4. Days Of The Underground
B5. Iron Dream
C1. Damnation Alley (First Studio Version)
C2. Spirit Of The Age (Full Extended Version)
D1. Days Of The Underground (First Version)
D2. Quark Strangeness And Charm / Uncle Sam's On Mars
D3. Fable Of A Failed Race (Extended Version)


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5 013929 630918!>
Barcode 5013929630918
Matrix / Runout 28911 1A ATOMLP2009
Matrix / Runout 28911 1B ATOMPL2009
Matrix / Runout 28911 1C ATOMPL2009
Matrix / Runout 28911 1D ATOMPL2009


Phonographic Copyright (p) Cherry Red Records Ltd.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed