KRAFTWERK - Computer World - Vinyl LP Record

Save $20

$39.99 $59.99

Computer World - Computer World (German: Computerwelt) is the eighth studio album by German electronic music band Kraftwerk, originally released on 10 May 1981.

The album deals with the themes of the rise of computers within society. In keeping with the album's concept, Kraftwerk showcased their music on an ambitious world tour and issued several different versions of the single "Pocket Calculator" in different languages: namely, German ("Taschenrechner"), French ("Mini Calculateur") and Japanese ("Dentaku", or 電卓). A fifth version, in Italian ("Mini Calcolatore"), was lip-synched to on Italian television in 1981. The compositions are credited to Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, and Karl Bartos.

As was the case with the two previous albums, Computer World was released in both German- and English-language editions. The title of the final track, "It's More Fun to Compute", is in English in all releases, as it is based on the slogan "It's more fun to compete!", which could be seen on old pinball machines.


- Disc 1 -
1 Computer World (2009 Digital Remaster)
2 Pocket Calculator (2009 Digital Remaster)
3 Numbers (2009 Digital Remaster)
4 Computer World 2 (2009 Digital Remaster)

- Disc 2 -
1 Computer Love (2009 Digital Remaster)
2 Home Computer (2009 Digital Remaster)
3 It's More Fun to Compute (2009 Digital Remaster)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed