Mac DeMarco - 2 (10th Anniversary Edition) - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse

IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

Retrospective Double LP collection including both 2 & 2 Demos as well as an 8 page booklet including new liner notes written by Mac.

Mac DeMarco's debut full length, 2, released in 2012, cleaned up the songwriter's warped take on soft rock and brought it to a broader audience.

Given DeMarco's affinity for keeping things lo-fi - 2 was the first time he'd bothered to record demos - it's revealing to hear these songs in their most embryonic form.

The performances here are a little looser and the sound a little hazier than on the actual LP, lending an atmosphere of dreamy vulnerability, especially to ballads like 'Annie' and the Lennon-esque 'Sherrill.'

'It's tough to say which DeMarco is preferable: the swooning clear-eyed baritone of the last two songs or the unsettling deep-voiced emoter of the first eight.
Really, I'm a fan of both versions -- the goofy creep and the straightforward crooner.'
 - Pitchfork

Track Listing:
1 LP1: Cooking Up Something Good
2 Dreaming
3 Freaking Out the Neighborhood
4 Annie
5 Ode to Viceroy
6 Robson Girl
7 The Stars Keep on Calling My Name
8 My Kind of Woman
9 Boe Zaah
10 Sherrill
11 Still Together LP2: Cooking Up Something Good (Demo)
12 Stars Keep Calling My Name (Demo)
13 Dreamin' Slow (Demo)
14 Lonely Shredder (Demo)
15 Robson Girl (Demo)
16 Annie (Demo)
17 Harrison Ford Escort (Demo)
18 Sherrill (Demo)
19 My Kind of Woman (Instrumental) Demo (Instrumental)
20 Dreamin' Fast (Demo)

Recently viewed