Mastodon - Crack the Skye - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2009 release from the Atlanta-based Heavy Metal outfit. Mastodon has taken hold of the leadership of the New Wave of Progressive Heavy Metal. The band's 2006 major-label debut Blood Mountain spun off a Grammy nomination and earned Top 5 Best Album of the Year nods from Kerrang!, Revolver and Metal Hammer, and a Top 10 Rolling Stone. Now Crack the Skye, it's fourth original studio album, mines subject matter from czarist Russia and astral travel to out-of-body experiences and Stephen Hawking's theories on wormholes for an unrepentantly heavy aural assault that will shake the heavens.

Track Listing:

1 Oblivion
2 Divinations
3 Quintessence
4 Czar: Usurper/Escape/Martyr/Spiral
5 Ghost of Karelia
6 Crack the Skye
7 Last Baron

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed