Modest Mouse - Sad Sappy Sucker - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 1 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Sad Sappy Sucker (Chokin' on a Mouthful of Lost Thoughts) is the name of a 2001 album release by alternative rock band Modest Mouse. Originally slated to be Modest Mouse's debut album, Sad Sappy Sucker was shelved for several years until it's eventual release in 2001, on the heels of the popularity of The Moon & Antarctica. Several songs were recorded at Olympia, Washington's Dub Narcotic Studios. The record was officially released by K Records on April 24, 2001, available in both Compact Disc and vinyl LP, and containing nine additional tracks added to the original track listing of 15 songs.

Track Listing:

1 Birds Vs. Worms
2 Four Fingered Fisherman
3 Wagon Ride Return
4 Classy Plastic Lumber
5 From Point a to Point B
6 Path of Least Resistance
7 It Always Rains on a Picnic
8 Dukes Up
9 Think Long

1 Every Penny Fed Car
2 Mice Eat Cheese
3 Race Car Grin You Ain't No Landmark
4 Red Hand Case
5 Secret Agent X-9
6 Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
7 Call to Dial a Song
8 5-4-3-2-1... Lisp Off
9 Woodgrain
10 BMX Crash
11 Sucker Bet
12 Black Blood & Old New Wagers
13 Swy
14 Australopithecus
15 Sin Gun Chaser

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed