Paul Simon - Graceland: The Remixes - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 release. Acclaimed as one of the most iconic records in rock 'n' roll history, Paul Simon's Grammy-winning 1986 album Graceland has received a special 2018 reworking, with the likes of MK, Richy Ahmed, Paul Oakenfold, and Groove Armada all spinning their own unique interpretations across the release - the first time a classic album has been reimagined in it's entirety. Graceland was the seventh solo studio album by Simon. Graceland features an eclectic mixture of musical styles, including pop, rock, a cappella, zydeco, isicathamiya, and mbaqanga. Simon created new compositions inspired by the recordings made in Johannesburg, collaborating with both African and American artists.

Track Listing:

1 Homeless [Joris Voorn Remix] 06:05
2 Gumboots [Joyce Muniz Remix] 06:49
3 I Know What I Know [Sharam's Motherland Mix] 07:28

1 Crazy Love, Vol. II [Paul Oakenfold Extended Remix] 03:55
2 The Boy in the Bubble [Richy Ahmed Remix] 08:34
3 You Can Call Me Al [Groove Armada Dub Redemption] 07:23

1 Under African Skies [Rich Pinder/Djoko Vocal Mix] 06:37
2 Graceland [MK's KC Lights Remix] 04:46
3 That Was Your Mother [Gui Boratto Remix] 06:17

1 Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes [Thievery Corporation Remix] 06:01
2 All Around the World or the Myth of Fingerprints [Photek Remix] 04:35
3 Homeless [Joris Voorn Kitchen Table Mix/The Duke of New York's Edit] 01:13

    Also worth checking out...

    Recently viewed