PLACEBO - Battle For The Sun - Vinyl LP Record


2019 reissue, the sixth studio album from the British Alt-Rock trio. With a 13 year history that takes in five studio albums, 10 million album sales, breakdowns, clean ups and the dizzy swell of global success, Placebo return with their first album since the release of Meds in 2006. Battle for the Sun was recorded over three months by producer Dave Bottrill (chosen by the band largely because of his work with Tool) in his Toronto studio and mixed in London by Alan Moulder. Battle for the Sun is a startling, alive, vital and boundary-vaulting record that marks a whole new era for a band that were in need of a change.

Track Listing: 

A1. Kitty Litter 3:47
A2. Ashtray Heart 3:32
A3. Battle For The Sun 5:33
A4. For What It's Worth 2:47
A5. Devil In The Details 4:28
A6. Bright Lights 3:23
B1. Speak In Tongues 4:06
B2. The Never-Ending Why 3:23
B3. Julien 4:43
B4. Happy You're Gone 3:50
B5. Breathe Underwater 3:44
B6. Come Undone 4:36
B7. Kings Of Medicine 4:15 

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed