JOE HISAISHI - My Neighbour Totoro - SOUND BOOK Vinyl LP Record



For fans of Ghibli and Hayao Miyazaki My Neighbour Totoro is one of their most beloved works. The simple tale of two young sisters that get help with their life struggles from a few surprising creatures, is easily one of the Studio's most touching works. This 'sound book' contains cues from Joe Hisaishi's original score but differs from the soundtrack in that the music has been re-arranged for different instruments (violin, guitar and flute).

Described by Studio Ghibli as "a picture book of music in which you can feel the heart-warming interactions between Totoro and the children." On vinyl for the first time in 30 years, this limited edition Japan import pressing comes complete with obi strip, double-sided foldout insert with illustrations and liner notes, and Miyazaki's artwork on the cover. 

  • Japanese import
  • Limited edition release with OBI strip
  • Includes 4 pages of illustrations
  • Newly recorded scores from ‘’My Neighbor Totoro’’ with the keynote of violin, guitar and flute.
  • Violin: Masatsugu Shinozaki / Flute: Rie Akagi / Guitar: Hiroki Miyano


    A1 風のとおり道 - Acoustic Version - 4:27
    A2 おかあさん 4:27
    A3 五月の村 3:16
    A4 さんぽ 3:37
    A5 となりのトトロ 3:31
    B1 まいご 3:53
    B2 すすわたり 3:13
    B3 ねこバス 3:54
    B4 小さな写真 3:59
    B5 風のとおり道 3:42

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      Estimate shipping

      You may also like

      Recently viewed