RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS - One Hot Minute - Vinyl LP Record


One Hot Minute is the sixth studio album by the American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 12, 1995, on Warner Bros. Records.

The worldwide success of the band's previous album, Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991), caused guitarist John Frusciante to become uncomfortable with their status, eventually quitting mid-tour in 1992.

One Hot Minute was the only album that guitarist Dave Navarro recorded with the band. His presence altered the Red Hot Chili Peppers' sound considerably. It contains fewer sexual themes than previous records and explores darker subject matters, such as drug use, depression, anguish, and grief. It also re-integrated use of heavy metal guitar riffs.

Vocalist Anthony Kiedis, who had resumed addictions to cocaine and heroin in 1994 after being sober for more than five years, approached his lyricism with a reflective outlook on drugs and their harsh effects.

Remastered by Bernie Grundman. 2012.


A1. Warped 5:04
A2. Aeroplane 4:45
A3. Deep Kick 6:33
A4. My Friends 4:02
A5. Coffee Shop 3:08
A6. Pea 1:47
A7. One Big Mob 6:02
B1. Walkabout 5:07
B2. Tearjerker 4:19
B3. One Hot Minute 6:23
B4. Falling Into Grace 3:48
B5. Shallow Be Thy Game 4:33
B6. Transcending 5:46


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 093624952220
Matrix / Runout 1-530196-A
Matrix / Runout 1-530196-B
Pressing Plant ID -24078-


Pressed By Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH
Phonographic Copyright (p) Warner Records Inc.
Copyright (c) Warner Records Inc.


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed