SCREAMING TREES - Uncle Anesthesia - Vinyl LP Record



Uncle Anesthesia is the Screaming Trees' fifth studio album and first full-length album on Epic Records. It was released on January 29, 1991. It includes two of the four tracks from the band's previous Epic release, Something About Today EP (1990). The album, recorded throughout June 1990, was the last to feature drumming by original member Mark Pickerel, who left on amicable terms in 1991 to work in a variety of projects. He was replaced by Barrett Martin.

Uncle Anesthesia was produced by heavy metal specialist Terry Date and Soundgarden vocalist Chris Cornell. Despite the major label backing, the album failed to expand the Trees' audience. "Bed of Roses" was released as a single and became a minor hit on the Modern Rock charts.


A1. Beyond This Horizon 4:13
A2. Bed Of Roses 3:02
A3. Uncle Anesthesia 3:53
A4. Story Of Her Fate 1:40
A5. Caught Between 5:03
A6. Lay Your Head Down 3:33
A7. Before We Arise 2:27
B1. Something About Today 3:02
B2. Alice Said 4:11
B3. Time For Light 3:50
B4. Disappearing 3:12
B5. Ocean Of Confusion 3:05
B6. Closer 5:48


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 8 718469 531240




Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed