The Cars - Heartbeat City - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induct The Cars in April 2018, honoring the legendary band's incredible musical legacy and enormous commercial success.

Rhino kicks off the celebration early with this expanded edition of Heartbeat City. Each release features the original album - remastered in 2016 - expanded with rare and unreleased bonus tracks.

Illustrated booklets accompany the music and contain liner notes written by renowned rock journalist David Fricke, who details the history of each album with new interviews by band members Ric Ocasek.

The album, which peaked at #3 on the charts, went on to sell four million copies, making it the band's fifth consecutive platinum album. An amazing success, the album launched five tracks that reached the Top 40, including the Top Ten hits "Drive" and "You Might Think."

Videos for the songs received heavy airplay on MTV, including "Hello Again," which was directed by Andy Warhol, and "You Might Think," which won the inaugural MTV Video Music Award for Video of the Year in 1984.

Among the seven bonus tracks included on Heartbeat City: Expanded Edition are unreleased versions of "Why Can't I Have You" and "I Refuse," as well as the demo for "Drive."

Track Listing:

- Side 1 -
1 Hello Again (Remastered)
2 Looking for Love (Remastered)
3 Magic (Remastered)
4 Drive (Remastered)
5 Stranger Eyes (Remastered)

- Side 2 -
1 You Might Think (Remastered)
2 It's Not the Night (Remastered)
3 Why Can't I Have You (Remastered)
4 I Refuse (Remastered)
5 Heartbeat City (Remastered)

- Side 3 -
1 Hello Again (Remix Version) [Remastered]
2 Drive (Demo)
3 One More Time (Early Version of "Why Can't I Have You")

- Side 4 -
1 Baby I Refuse (Early Version of "I Refuse")
2 Jacki (Early Version of "Heartbeat City")
3 Breakaway (B-Side of "Why Can't I Have You") [Remastered]
4 Tonight She Comes (Remastered)

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed