The Decemberists - I'll Be Your Girl - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 2 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. The Decemberists explore a new sound on their inspired eighth studio album I'll Be Your Girl. The acclaimed Portland, Oregon-based band worked with producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Lana del Ray) and embraced influences such as Roxy Music and New Order to spark a new creative path, as evidenced on synth-driven lead single "Severed." I'll Be Your Girl is the band's first studio album since 2015's What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World. In addition to their lyrics, which often focus on historical incidents and/or folklore, The Decemberists are also well known for their eclectic live shows. Audience participation is a part of each performance, typically during encores. The band stages whimsical reenactments of sea battles and other centuries-old events, typically of regional interest, or acts out songs with members of the crowd.

Track Listing:

1 Once in My Life
2 Cutting Stone
3 Severed
4 Starwatcher
5 Tripping Along
6 Your Ghost

1 Everything Is Awful
2 Sucker's Prayer
3 We All Die Young
4 Rusalka, Rusalka / the Wild Rushes
5 I'll Be Your Girl

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed