The Pogues - Rum, Sodomy & The Lash - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 3 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Vinyl LP repressing of this 1985 album from the British band fronted by the troubled genius that is Shane MacGowan.

Their second studio album, Rum Sodomy & The Lash was the band's breakthrough album in the UK, reaching #13 in the UK charts.

The track 'A Pair of Brown Eyes', based on an older Irish tune, went on to reach #72 in the UK singles chart.

In 2000 Q placed it at #93 in it's list of the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever. In 2003, the album was ranked #445 on Rolling Stone's the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list.

Track Listing:

- Side 1 -
1 The Sick Bed of Cúchulainn
2 The Old Main Drag
3 Wild Cats of Kilkenny
4 I'm a Man You Don't Meet Every Day
5 A Pair of Brown Eyes
6 Sally MacLennane

- Side 2 -
1 Dirty Old Town
2 Jesse James
3 Navigator
4 Billy's Bones
5 The Gentleman Soldier
6 And the Band Played Waltzing Matilda

Recently viewed