The Police - Synchronicity - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing.

The fifth and final studio album by The Police, Synchronicity was released in June 1983, and was the band's most successful release.

Despite it's pop-oriented and experimental than either Ghost in the Machine or Zenyatta Mondatta, Synchronicity made The Police global superstars, generating no less than five classic hit singles. 'Every Breath You Take', 'King of Pain', 'Wrapped Around Your Finger', and 'Synchronicity II'.

The album's title and much of the material for the songs were inspired by Arthur Koestler's The Roots of Coincidence. At the 1984 Grammy Awards the album was nominated for a total of five awards including Album of the Year.

Track Listing:

1 Synchronicity I
2 Walking in Your Footsteps
3 O My God
4 Mother
5 Miss Gradenko
6 Synchronicity II
7 Every Breath You Take
8 King of Pain
9 Wrapped Around Your Finger
10 Tea in the Sahara

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed