The Rolling Stones - Rock and Roll Circus - Vinyl Box Set

In-Stock in USA Warehouse
Only 2 Available - Order Now!

IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

ARTIST: The Rolling Stones
GENRE: Rock / Classic Rock
RELEASE DATE: 2019-06-07
BARCODE: 018771855514
CONDITION: Brand New & Sealed


Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 

This live album and accompanying concert film (available separately) were greeted as revelations when they surfaced in '96. Not only do we have the Stones with Brian Jones here, eight months before his death, but also long-lost performances by the Who, Taj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, the slapped-together supergroup Dirty Mac (John Lennon, Keith Richards, Eric Clapton and Mitch Mitchell), Yoko Ono, Jethro Tull... all captured at a North London studio in December 1968.

These amazing documents return here in hi-res audio; spontaneity and the communal spirit of the times dominate the proceedings as you hear the original release plus newly discovered material and never-before-released performances.


A1. Mick Jagger - Introduction Of Rock And Roll Circus
A2. Circus Band (2) - Entry Of The Gladiators
A3. Mick Jagger - Mick Jagger's Introduction Of Jethro Tull
A4. Jethro Tull - Song For Jeffrey
A5. Keith Richards - Keith Richards' Introduction Of The Who
A6. The Who - A Quick One While He's Away
A7. Circus Band (2) - Over The Waves
B1. Taj Mahal - Ain't That A Lot Of Love
B2. Charlie Watts - Charlie Watts' Introduction Of Marianne Faithfull
B3. Marianne Faithfull - Something Better
B4. Mick Jagger, John Lennon - Mick Jagger's & John Lennon's Introduction Of The Dirty Mac
B5. The Dirty Mac - Yer Blues
B6. Yoko Ono, Ivry Gitlis, The Dirty Mac - Whole Lotta Yoko
C1a. John Lennon - John Lennon's Introduction Of The Rolling Stones
C1b. The Rolling Stones - Jumping Jack Flash
C2. The Rolling Stones - Parachute Woman
C3. The Rolling Stones - No Expectations
C4. The Rolling Stones - You Can't Always Get What You Want
D1. The Rolling Stones - Sympathy For The Devil
D2. The Rolling Stones - Salt Of The Earth
E1. Taj Mahal - Checkin' Up On My Baby
E2. Taj Mahal - Leaving Trunk
E3. Taj Mahal - Corrina
F1. The Dirty Mac - Revolution (Rehearsal)
F2. The Dirty Mac - Warmup Jam
F3. The Dirty Mac - Yer Blues (Take 2)
F4. Brian Jones (5) - Brian Jones' Introduction Of Julius Katchen
F5. Julius Katchen - Ritual Fire Dance
F6. Julius Katchen - Sonata In C Major -1st Movement

Recently viewed