The Who - Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy (Remastered) - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 2 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy is a compilation album of singles by British rock band The Who, released in 1971. It entered the US Billboard 200 chart on 20 November 1971, peaking at #11. 14 tracks, with "Happy Jack", "I Can See for Miles", "Magic Bus", and "Pinball Wizard" being Top 40 hits in the US. Aside from two songs, "Boris The Spider" and "I'm A Boy", every track on the album had been released as a single in the UK, with all except "A Legal Matter", "Magic Bus", and "The Seeker" being Top Ten hits. "Happy Jack", "I Can See for Miles", "Magic Bus", and "Pinball Wizard" had also been Top 40 hits in the US. Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy was compiled by Pete Townshend. The band's manager Kit Lambert attempted to have the track order changed but failed because too many copies had already been pressed. The album is named after the members of the band: "Meaty" is Daltrey, who was quite fit at the time; "Beaty" is Moon, for his drumming; "Big" is Entwistle, who was a large person, often referred to as "The Ox" (lending his nickname to the instrumental of the same name); and "Bouncy" was Townshend, who jumped about quite acrobatically during performances.

Track Listing:

1 I Can't Explain 2:05
2 The Kids Are Alright 2:46
3 Happy Jack 2:11
4 I Can See for Miles 4:05
5 Pictures of Lily 2:37
6 My Generation 3:17
7 The Seeker 3:20

1 Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere 2:40
2 Pinball Wizard 3:05
3 A Legal Matter 2:47
4 Boris the Spider 2:28
5 Magic Bus 4:28
6 Substitute 3:48
7 I'm a Boy 3:42

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed