Various Artists - New Wave Of The 80's Collected - Moss Green / Turquoise Vinyl

Special Order
Will Be Delivered After Christmas!
Coloured Vinyl

IN STOCK at supplier - Please allow 2-4 weeks for delivery.

Limited 180gm moss green and turquoise colored vinyl LP pressing. Most musical genres arise as counter-reaction to a previous musical genre. This is also the case of New Wave which can be described as the follow-up to the punk and post-punk sound at the end of the 70s. At the beginning of the 80s, British bands changed their sound and influential figures such as entrepreneur Malcolm McLaren, fashion designer Vivienne Westwood stamped their mark on the New Wave scene. The double album New Wave Of The 80's Collected features artists that defined the sound of a decade, including U2, XTC, Propaganda, Tears For Fears, China Crisis, The Cure, Talk Talk, ABC, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Human League, Duran Duran, Thompson Twins, Simple Minds, Marillion and many more.

1 U2 - 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
2 XTC - Senses Working Overtime
3 Propaganda - Duel
4 Tears for Fears - Pale Shelter
5 China Crisis - Wishful Thinking
6 Duran Duran - Planet Earth
7 The Cure - Caterpillar
8 Talk Talk - Dum Dum Girl
9 ABC - All of My Heart
10 Strawberry Switchblade - Since Yesterday
11 The Church - Under the Milky Way
12 Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Enola Gay

1 Simple Minds - Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
2 Echo & the Bunnymen - Seven Seas
3 The Call - the Walls Came Down
4 Siouxsie and the Banshees - Spellbound
5 The Mission - Stay with Me
6 Spandau Ballet - to Cut a Long Story Short
7 The Alarm - Rescue Me
8 The Human League - Mirror Man
9 Lloyd Cole and the Commotions - Rattlesnakes
10 Bow Wow Wow - the Man Mountain
11 Stephen "Tin Tin" Duffy - Kiss Me
12 Marillion - Assassing
13 Thompson Twins - Doctor! Doctor!
14 The Psychedelic Furs - Love My Way

Recently viewed