NUGGETS: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era 1965-1968 - Vinyl LP Record


First released in 1972 on Elektra Records, the compilation is among the only Various Artists titles to consistently wind up on published lists of all-time top albums. Nuggets spawned more than 200 like-minded collections under such titles as PEBBLES and BACK FROM THE GRAVE, and is a consistent compilation favorite and has carved out a genre of it's own. In order to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the first ever Nuggets compilation this year, we are releasing the ORIGINAL ARTYFACTS FROM THE FIRST PSYCHEDELIC ERA: 1965-1968, in November 2012.


A1. I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night) 2:55
A2. Dirty Water 2:46
A3. Night Time 3:03
A4. Lies 2:40
A5. Respect 2:12
A6. A Public Execution 2:41
A7. No Time Like The Right Time 2:46
B1. Oh Yeah 2:44
B2. Pushin' Too Hard 2:30
B3. Moulty 2:29
B4. Don't Look Back 2:35
B5. Invitation To Cry 2:55
B6. Liar, Liar 1:52
B7. You're Gonna Miss Me 2:27
C1. Psychotic Reaction 3:02
C2. Hey Joe 2:46
C3. Just Like Romeo And Juliet 1:58
C4. Sugar And Spice 2:24
C5. Baby Please Don't Go 5:30
C6. Tobacco Road 4:36
D1. Let's Talk About Girls 2:41
D2. Sit Down I Think I Love You 2:18
D3. Run Run Run 1:51
D4. My World Fell Down 3:45
D5. Open My Eyes 2:41
D6. Farmer John 2:47
D7. It's-A-Happening 2:40



℗&© 1972 Elektra Entertainment. Marketed by Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music Group Company. Made in E.U. Like most Rhino reissues - Rhino pressed both an EU version and a US version [[r4039064]]. This is the EU pressing. Judging from the matrix nos, it looks as though plating was done at [url=]Rainbo[/url] (S-83556) and EU version pressed by Optimal. Front shrink wrap has large [url=]RHINO VINYL[/url] sticker on it including Bar Code. Includes new 2012 liner notes by Lenny Kaye. Track durations on labels are largely inaccurate. Where the discrepancy between stopwatch-derived durations and those on labels is greater than ±5 seconds (A2, A3, A6, A7, B7, C1, 2, 3, 5 & 6, D3-7), stopwatch-derived durations are, in line with [g12.6.5], given here, and where the discrepancy is less than ±5 seconds, timings are as on labels.


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout R1-2006-A S-83556 BC94306-01 A₁ cB ∨∧
Matrix / Runout R1-2006-B S-83557 BC94306-01 B₁ cB ∨∧
Matrix / Runout R1-2006-C S-83558 BC94306-02 C₁ ∧∧
Matrix / Runout R1-2006-D S-83559 BC94306-02 D₁ cB T∧
Barcode 0 81227 97111 3
Barcode 081227971113
Label Code LC 02982


Phonographic Copyright (p) Elektra Entertainment
Copyright (c) Elektra Entertainment
Marketed By Rhino Entertainment Company
Made By Rainbo Records
Pressed By Optimal Media GmbH


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed