WHITESNAKE - The Blues Album - BLUE Vinyl LP Record



Double blue colored vinyl LP pressing. 2021 compilation.

Whitesnake celebrates the blues sound that helped inspire it's multi-platinum career on a this collection that features remixed and remastered versions of the group's best blues-rock songs.

The Blues Album is the third and final release in the band's Red, White and Blues Trilogy, a series of compilations organized by musical themes that began with Love Songs (red) and The Rock Album (white).

Like the Rock Album and Love Songs, all the tracks on THE BLUES ALBUM have been revisited, remixed, and remastered.

Whitesnake's singer-songwriter David Coverdale says, the music reflects how blues artists like Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, and the three Kings (Albert, B.B. and Freddie) continue to inspire him.

In the album's liner notes, he writes: "It's hard to find the words to show how profoundly they connected with my soul. But 'blues' to me is a beautiful word that describes emotional expression... feelings, be it feelings of sadness, loneliness, emptiness... but, also those that express great joy, celebration and dance, sexiness and Love!!!"

The new compilation delivers a potent mix of hits and deep tracks that originally appeared between 1984 and 2011 on six Whitesnake studio albums and Coverdale's solo album, Into the Light.



A1. Steal Your Heart Away
A2. Good To Be Bad
A3. Give Me All Your Love
A4. Take Me Back Again
B1. Slow An' Easy
B2. Too Many Tears
B3. Lay Down Your Love
C1. The River Song
C2. Whipping Boy Blues
C3. If You Want Me
C4. A Fool In Love
D1. Woman Trouble Blues
D2. Looking For Love
D3. Crying In The Rain


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 0190295156152
Label Code RCV1 645676




Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed