Willie Nelson - Live at Budokan - Vinyl *RSD 2022*

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 3 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

In 1984, Willie Nelson was at the height of his popularity, having racked up sixteen #1 country hits over the previous decade and crossing over to the pop charts multiple times, while starring in a series of hit movies and becoming one of the most recognized figures in popular culture. He united fans across genres and generations and his live shows had become legendary. In February of that year, he performed in Tokyo to kick off a five city tour that marked his first time playing in Japan, showing how global his appeal had become. The first shows were at the Budokan, the legendary martial arts hall and the February 23rd show was recorded and filmed for broadcast, eventually seeing release only as a laser disc in Japan. However, the video was never released anywhere else and the audio was never released at all... until now. Exclusively on vinyl for independent retail for Record Store Day, this performance finds Willie and The Family at the height of their powers and includes a 27 song, hit-filled set across two LPs.

Track Listing:

A1 Whiskey River
A2 Mona Lisa
A3 Good Hearted Woman
A4 Down Yonder
A5 If You’ve Got The Money I’ve Got The Time
A6 Workin' Man Blues
A7 Help Me Make It Through The Night
B1 Me And Bobby McGee
B2 Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
B3 Under The Double Eagle
B4 Blue Skies
B5 Georgia On My Mind
B6 All Of Me
B7 Stardust
C1 My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys
C2 Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
C3 Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
C4 On The Road Again
C5 Always On My Mind
C6 Will The Circle Be Unbroken
C7 Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
D1 Who'll Buy My Memories
D2 Till I Gain Control Again
D3 Without A Song
D4 Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
D5 Whiskey River
D6 Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line

Recently viewed