Aretha Franklin - Queen in Waiting: The Columbia Years 1960-1965 - Gold/Black Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 2 Available - Order Now!
Coloured Vinyl

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on gold & black marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Before Aretha Franklin rose to fame, she was signed to Columbia Records. This 3LP compilation album is a collection of some of Aretha's most notable songs during her time at Columbia from 1960 to 1965. The Queen in Waiting highlights Franklin's jazz and big-band recordings, and includes the songs "Won't Be Long", "Walk On By", "Today I Sing The Blues" and "Try A Little Tenderness" a.o.

Track Listing:
1 Nobody Like You
2 Once in a While
3 Maybe I'm a Fool
4 Muddy Water
5 Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home? (Alternate Version)
6 Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I)
7 Today I Sing the Blues
8 Won't Be Long
9 Nobody Knows the Way I Feel This Morning
10 Evil Gal Blues
11 Lee Cross
12 Walk on By
13 I Wonder (Where Are You Tonight)
14 God Bless the Child

1 Blue Holiday
2 Looking Through a Tear
3 Tiny Sparrow
4 Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
5 Little Brown Book
6 Without the One You Love
7 This Bitter Earth
8 Just for a Thrill
9 Skylark
10 Skylark (Alternate Version)
11 Trouble in Mind
12 Runnin' Out of Fools
13 Drinking Again

1 Laughing on the Outside (Crying on the Inside)
2 What a Diff'rence a Day Made
3 Soulville
4 You'll Lose a Good Thing
5 Take a Look
6 Cry Like a Baby
7 I Wish I Didn't Love You So
8 Only the Lonely
9 People
10 Mockingbird
11 Until You Were Gone
12 My Coloring Book
13 Try a Little Tenderness

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed