Chet Baker - The Best Of - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 2 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Chet Baker was the epitome of cool... the possessor of the kind of looks that usually only featured in the most elegant of Hollywood movies. He also played the trumpet in a way that transcended jazz boundaries and won him countless admirers among those who didn't normally stoke their hi-fis with bebop sounds.

An opportunity to play alongside the legendary Charlie Parker provided Chet's start in the jazz life - and that same year, 1952, he became a member of Gerry Mulligan's ground-breaking piano-less quartet - a combo that made the sort of recordings that were essential to those of a hip genre.

Track Listing:

  1. Let's Get Lost
  2. When I Fall In Love
  3. Time After Time
  4. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  5. My Funny Valentine
  6. Do It The Hard Way
  7. But Not For Me
  8. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  9. Alone Together
  10. Old Devil Moon

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed