Foo Fighters - Skin and Bones - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Skin and Bones is a live acoustic album by Foo Fighters released on November 7, 2006.

The 15-track set was recorded on August 29, 30 and 31, 2006 at the Pantages Theater in Los Angeles and spotlights an expanded eight-piece lineup featuring violinist/singer Petra Haden, former Germs/Nirvana/Foo Fighters guitarist Pat Smear, Wallflowers keyboardist Rami Jaffee, and percussionist Drew Hester. Haden and Jaffee had appeared as guest musicians on the band's previous studio album, In Your Honor.

A three-song encore consists of Grohl's solo performances of "Friend of a Friend", "Best of You", and "Everlong".

The album debuted at number 21 on the Billboard 200, selling about 49, 000 copies in it's first week.

The title song was previously released as a B-side on the single "DOA", and was included on the EP "Five Songs and a Cover".

Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -
1 Razor
2 Over and Out
3 Walking After You
4 Marigold
5 My Hero
6 Next Year
7 Another Round
8 Big Me

- Disc 2 -
1 Cold Day in the Sun
2 Skin and Bones
3 February Stars
4 Times Like These
5 Friend of a Friend
6 Best of You
7 Everlong

    Recently viewed