Grant Green - Feelin' the Spirit LP (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Grant Green was Feelin' The Spirit on this deeply soulful 1962 date that found the great guitarist interpreting a set of spirituals with a state of the art modern jazz line-up featuring Herbie Hancock on piano, Butch Warren on bass, Billy Higgins on drums plus Garvin Masseaux on tambourine.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Track Listing:

1 Just a Closer Walk with Thee
2 Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho
3 Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
4 Go Down Moses5
5 Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
6 Deep River

Recently viewed