Kraftwerk - The Mix - White Vinyl

Indie Exclusive
In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 1 Available - Order Now!
Coloured Vinyl

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Indie record store exclusive pressing on white vinyl!

The Mix is the tenth studio album by German electronic music band Kraftwerk. It was released on 11 June 1991 through Kling Klang and EMI in Europe and through Elektra Records in North America. It featured entirely re-arranged and re-recorded versions of a selection of songs which had originally appeared on the albums Autobahn (1974) through Electric Café (1986). Some of the songs even came with new additional melodies and/or lyrics ("The Robots" and "Radioactivity" for example).

Despite its somewhat confusing title (inspired by the inflationary tendency in the early 90s to remix classic Kraftwerk songs), The Mix is not a remix album in the proper sense, and the band itself never called it a remix album. They always listed it as their "Number 7" studio album since their turn to electro pop with Autobahn in 1974, as it can be seen in their "Catalogue" releases.

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. The Robots
  2. Computer Love

Side B

  1. Pocket Calculator
  2. Dentaku
  3. Autobahn

Side C

  1. Radioactivity
  2. Trans Europe Express
  3. Abzug
  4. Metal On Metal

Side D

  1. Home Computer
  2. Music Non Stop

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed