Muse - 2nd Law - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse

IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 album from the British Alt-Rock trio. Muse didn't set out to make the most gloriously ambitious album of their career. How could they have? the band who dreamt up "Supermassive Black Hole," Knights of Cydonia and the three part "Exogenesis" symphony were already well versed in going One Louder. Any wilder, any further out there, and Muse would risk incineration by a dwarf star of their own making. But you don't become one of the biggest bands on this planet by sitting on your hands. So when Muse approached the making of their sixth studio album, they wouldn't stint on the choirs, strings and horn sections. And be reassured: guitar shredding, piano thumping, orchestra arranging, book chewing, big thinking Matt Bellamy, as the band's chief songwriter, didn't lower his sights from the Big Picture nor ignore the Precious Details. And nor were the trio afraid of giving space to a brilliant new element to their sound; songs written and sung by bass player Chris Wolstenholme.

Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -
1 Supremacy
2 Madness
3 Panic Station
4 Survival [Prelude]
5 Survival
6 Follow Me
7 Animals

- Disc 2 -
1 Explorers
2 Big Freeze
3 Save Me
4 Liquid State
5 The 2nd Law: Unsustainable
6 The 2nd Law: Isolated System

    Recently viewed