Neil Young + Promise Of The Real - The Visitor - Vinyl

Only 1 Available - Order Now!
Save $10

$29.99 $39.99
In Stock

2017 2LP release from the veteran singer/songwriter. When Neil Young entered Shangri La Studio with the band Promise Of The Real a few months ago, there were a lot of images and feelings careening around his soul. The country was heading in a direction Young had never seen, even though up until then he thought he'd seen it all. But something different was happening, and it had gotten inside his music. "I'm a Canadian by the way and I love the USA," he sings on the first song "Already Great." The ethos of The Visitor can be summed up in the refrain of "Already Great" where Young insists, "Already great, you're already great. You're the promise land, the helping hand. No wall. No hate. No fascist USA. Whose Street? Our Street." From those words, Neil Young was ready to take a musical journey on his album The Visitor like he had never taken before. It was one where he'd even surprise himself, always the mark of a creative leap. By the end of the recording sessions, he knew he'd made his most diverse album going all the way back to Harvest in 1972, when America was also in the throes of becoming unhinged. Neil Young didn't blink then, and he is not blinking now.

A1. Already Great 5:48
A2. Fly By Night Deal 2:37
A3. Almost Always 4:51
A4. Stand Tall 5:13
B1. Change Of Heart 5:54
B2. Carnival 8:21
B3. Diggin' A Hole 2:33
C1. Children Of Destiny 3:25
C2. When Bad Got Good 1:58
C3. Forever 10:31

Barcode: 093624909194
Release Date: 2018-01-05

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed