Sam Rivers - Fuchsia Swing Song - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse
Only 3 Available - Order Now!

IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. A saxophonist of striking originality, Sam Rivers arrived fully formed on his debut album Fuchsia Swing Song recorded for Blue Note in 1964. Though a strong avant-garde undercurrent flowed through his music, Rivers kept a foot planted firmly in post-bop and the blues on this impressive set of originals including his stunning ballad "Beatrice." This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes.

Track Listing:

1 Fuchsia Swing Song
2 Downstairs Blues Upstairs
3 Cyclic Episode
4 Luminous Monolith
5 Beatrice
6 Ellipsis

Recently viewed