The Doors - Weird Scenes Inside the Goldmine - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse

IN STOCK - Ships within 7-14 days.

After releasing the limited edition vinyl pressing for Record Store Day 2014, The Doors will now make their legendary, long out-of-print compilation 'Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine' available for the first time as a 2-CD set. Originally released in 1972, this gold-certified double album was the first compilation to be released after Jim Morrison's death in 1971.

The 22 songs that appear on the collection provide a wide-ranging introduction to the music recorded between 1967-71 by the original quartet, John Densmore, Robby Krieger, Ray Manzarek and Jim Morrison. The band's longtime engineer Bruce Botnick remastered the music heard on this re-issue, which takes its title from a lyric in "The End."

Mixing familiar cuts and deep tracks from the band's six studio albums, 'Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine' touches on everything from hits like "Break On Through," "Love Her Madly," and "L.A. Woman," to unexpected delights like "The Spy" from 'Morrison Hotel' and "Running Blue" from 'The Soft Parade'.

Adding yet another dimension to the album's track list is the inclusion of two stellar b-sides: "Who Scared You" which appeared in March 1969 as the flipside to "Wishful Sinful," and a cover of Willie Dixon's "(You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further" which was paired with the smash "Love Her Madly" in 1971.

Track Listing:

  1. Break On Through
  2. Strange Days
  3. Shaman's Blues
  4. Love Street
  5. Peace Frog/Blue Sunday
  6. The Wasp (Texas Radio & The Big Beat)
  7. End Of The Night
  8. Love Her Madly
  9. Spanish Caravan
  10. Ship Of Fools
  11. The Spy
  12. The End
  13. Take It As It Comes
  14. Running Blue
  15. L.A. Woman
  16. Five To One
  17. Who Scared You
  18. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further
  19. Riders On The Storm
  20. Maggie McGill
  21. Horse Latitudes
  22. When The Music's Over

    Recently viewed