Tone-Loc - Loc-ed After Dark - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 1 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Vinyl LP pressing. Lōc-ed After Dark is the debut studio album by rapper Tone Lōc. It was released by Delicious Vinyl on January 23, 1989. It featured three singles, "Wild Thing", "Funky Cold Medina", and "I Got It Goin' On". In the week of April 15, it reached #1 on the Billboard200 chart. It was certified Double Platinum by the RIAA. The album cover is based on Donald Byrd's 1963 album, A New Perspective. The video for the first single, "Wild Thing, " became a stable on MTV in the US; the song rose to #2 on the US Hot 100, and the top twenty in Australia. The second single, "Funky Cold Medina, " also became a hit. It reached the top 5 in the US, peaking at #3; the top ten in Australia; and the top twenty in the UK.

Track Listing:
1 On Fire (Remix)
2 Wild Thing
3 Loc'ed After Dark
4 I Got It Goin' on
5 Cutting Rhythms
6 Funky Cold Medina
7 Next Episode
8 Cheeba Cheeba
9 Don't Get Close
10 Loc'in on the Shaw
11 The Homies

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed