XTC - English Settlement - Vinyl

In-Stock in USA Warehouse - Ships in 7-21 Days
Only 3 Available - Order Now!

In Stock - Ships in 7-21 Days

Double 200gm heavyweight vinyl LP pressing. Includes lyric sheet. English Settlement is the fifth studio album and first double album by the English rock band XTC, originally released in 1982. It marked a turn towards the more pastoral pop songs that would dominate later XTC releases, with an emphasis on acoustic guitar, 12-string electric guitar and fretless bass. XTC recorded the album at The Manor Studio in Oxfordshire with producer Hugh Padgham, the engineer of their previous two LPs. Compared to the band's previous releases, English Settlement showcased more complex and intricate arrangements, lengthier songs, lyrics that covered broader social issues, and a wider range of music styles.

Track Listing:

1 Runaways
2 Ball and Chain
3 Senses Working Overtime
4 Jason and the Argonauts
5 No Thugs in Our House
6 Yacht Dance
7 All of a Sudden (It's Too Late)
8 Melt the Guns
9 Leisure
10 It's Nearly Africa Knuckle Down
11 Fly on the Wall
12 Down in the Cockpit English Roundabout Snowman

Also worth checking out...

Recently viewed