Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds (Original Jazz Classics Series) - Vinyl

Coming Soon - Click below to stay updated!

This item is in-stock in our U.S.A Warehouse.  Order today for delivery in 2-4 weeks!

Originally released in 1962, jazz multi-instrumentalist Yusef Lateef's album, Eastern Sounds, fuses hard bop with middle eastern music as he is joined by Barry Harris on piano alongside Ernie Farrow (double bass/rabaab) and Lex Humphries (drums). Original Jazz Classics Series is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and presented in a tip-on jacket.

1 The Plum Blossom
2 Blues for the Orient
3 Ching Miau
4 Don't Blame Me

1 Love Theme from Spartacus
2 Snafu
3 Purple Flower
4 Love Theme from Robe
5 The Three Faces of Balal

Recently viewed